Posted by: Jeremy Fox | July 10, 2012

Evolution 2012: Tuesday notes

Evolution 2012 is over for me, couldn’t stay for the final afternoon. Highlight of the morning was watching my students talk, of course. They all did the Fox lab proud.

I enjoyed the meeting, and got out of it what I wanted to get out of it. I wasn’t blown away by the science the way I was in 2009, probably because I had a better idea what to expect, but it was still a very good meeting. It ran very well, a big thank you to the organizers, especially Howard Rundle and Andrew Symons, who I’m sure are glad to be getting their lives back in a few hours.

Time to get back to work–about which, more soon…

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

