Posted by: Jeremy Fox | July 3, 2012

Evolution 2012: Protest against Canadian government suppression of scientific evidence

A Canadian colleague has alerted me to a protest in Ottawa against the Canadian government’s suppression of scientific evidence, planned to coincide with the final day of Evolution 2012. Previously I’ve noted with dismay the government’s decision to cease funding the ELA; the protest organizers note that this decision can be seen as part of a larger pattern. The protest organizers (who have no connection to Evolution 2012 as far as I know) have set up a website which describes their motivation and plans. The protest will comprise a “Death of Evidence funeral procession” followed by a rally on Parliament Hill.

I emphasize that, in this as in all of my posts, I am speaking for myself, not for Oikos, its publisher, my employers, or anyone else.

Leave a Reply

Categories

