Posted by: oikosdiego | April 29, 2011

Diego Vázquez’s quick biography

I am a CONICET researcher at the Argentine Institute of Dryland Research, in Mendoza, a city of almost one million people at the foot of the highest peaks of the Andes. I am also an adjunct professor at the Institute of Basic Science of the National University of Cuyo, where I teach ecology and conservation biology. My research deals mostly with the ecology of plant-pollinator interactions, the structure and functioning of interaction networks, and the influence of human activities on ecological communities. I am part of the editorial board of Oikos since 2007. Besides my job as an ecologist, I try to spend a good chunk of my time with my toddling son. More? Check out my website.

Leave a Reply

Categories

